PDA

View Full Version : Skip MTW2 and do empire total war

Zimm4973
03-29-2008, 05:53
IDK just a thought but it has so much new
like ship battles.
EB2 team if wants to should ask for files to start work now
again just a thought so Please no anger or:furious3: or :whip: or:ballchain: or even :smg::no: please

Ibrahim
03-29-2008, 06:58
I'm not a project member, but I can answer:
1-no they won't: ETW is new, it's engine is possibly totaly different, and it is new...
EBII will already take a long time to finish on it's own (by the end of this decade maybe?), let alone something totally new and different..

2-they would like to stick to what is known and usual; there is no way to know if ETW will need different modding methods, since again it's new, so mod one whose engine is well known, again furthur waste..
sorry...

Puppyonastik
03-29-2008, 07:22
They give their answers as to why they won't be able to do that in this thread:
https://forums.totalwar.org/vb/showthread.php?t=99474

Ibrahim
03-31-2008, 07:23
that's where I got this from-was looking all over for it...:laugh4: :laugh4:

eggthief
03-31-2008, 18:16
*sigh* I finally thought: "yay no more rtr vs eb topics now that the total realism team goes for mtr" and then there are these topics.

Ibrahim
04-01-2008, 19:21
mtr is dead, no?

alatar
04-04-2008, 19:57
Correct, it is dead.

Copperknickers
04-07-2008, 22:00
Theres still that other rome mod for med2, whats it called? Imperium Gaestatus or something? Sorry, Res Gestae Imperiales. Here we go again...

Zimm4973
04-11-2008, 05:02
Once there done with eb 2 they should make a EB set in the medieval time period

chairman
04-11-2008, 07:19
The EB team doesn't have the expertise to do a medieval mod. They're all antiquities and ancient period historians. What I could see is an EB late mod (post-marian period) or an EB classical mod (persian and peloponnesian wars period)! Athens, Sparta and Thebes battle it out for hegemony of Hellas while Achaemenids try to slyly expand!