View Full Version : Steam

01-25-2009, 10:37
Ok, so we need Steam to play Empire right? I don`t have Steam on my laptop at the moment but I do have an old copy of Half Life 2. Should I reinstall Half Life in order to have Steam before Empire is released? Can I just download Steam from somewhere?

I`m only asking because I only ever used Steam for playing Half Life 2 and Counter Strike Source and that was years ago. I`m not familiar with it anymore.

01-25-2009, 10:45
There's a link to download the steam client here (http://store.steampowered.com/). Look for the green text on the left side of the screen.

01-25-2009, 11:14
Thanks Monk. I`ll check it out right away.

01-25-2009, 15:25
You dont need to own any steam games to download and install steam so just go ahead...

You dont need to buy the game on steam either it will be enough to register it ( which is good news as steam got expensive since theyve converted to € ... )



01-25-2009, 15:42
I think I will just install from my copy of Half Life 2 as the only net connection I have is a local free one which is sooooooooooooooooo slow :download: . Thanks for the help anyway guys.