PDA

View Full Version : IH Ideas

ELITEofWARMANGINGERYBREADMEN88
01-30-2009, 16:51
Hey All,

I got some ideas for some new IH's.

How about we do a IH in the late 1400's or do another IH in the 1500/Early 1600's again?

Anyone be up for the challage?

Franconicus
01-30-2009, 16:59
Where? Europe or America or Asia?

Reformation might be intersting, esp. in the HRE!

01-30-2009, 18:00
Europe.

In Late 1400's, we got the France and HRE disputes in Italy (with the Swiss at their peak :clown:) and in the 1500's, we got the reformation :yes:.

Jolt
01-30-2009, 19:21
What about Three Kingdoms IH? That would be truly awesome.

Paradox
01-30-2009, 20:06
What about Three Kingdoms IH? That would be truly awesome.
There is already one here (https://forums.totalwar.org/vb/showthread.php?t=91320), nobody has ever taken over since. I would, but I'm not experienced enough to become an IH host.

AggonyDuck
01-30-2009, 20:08
To be honest I'd recommend something self-contained with a good chance for conclusion. Europe in any age is something on a grand scale and there's very little chance for proper conclusion. Internal power struggles on the other hand are something where a conclusion could be in sight. Civil with several parties could be very interesting. A very interesting idea could be the Russian Civil War(1917-1921), due to the involvement of several sides and loose coalitions. Add to that foreign involvements and you might have a potentially very fruitful scenario. That said it would be a very ambitious idea research-wise and add to that the fact that we're dealing with a time far more complicated than 16th century Europe and you have a lot of work on your hands. There's social, political, military and economical factors at play, which could make prediction very hard work.

AggonyDuck
01-30-2009, 20:18
Another interesting scenario could be the Wars of the Diadochi, due to the fact that uniting the realm of Alexander is something that is realistically attainable.