PDA

View Full Version : Whats wrong with alot of things

NagatsukaShumi
07-21-2002, 16:20
Well let's see...... newbies can occassionally be ignored with their views, simply because they have a little bit or writing that proves their new here, that is something we must mend if we hope to achieve a peaceful environment, I certainly didn't enjoy been ignored quite a bit when I was a newbie.

People can get a bit too angry a bit too easily and some people take a joke to far and others don't take a joke very well and see it as an insult instead, that needs to be dealt with.

That's about all I have on my mind right now.

Kas
07-21-2002, 17:42
It's in my humble opinion the worst time to start pointing at eachother...though I can understand it, because we live in troubled times now.

The MTW release is exiting and most players and clans welcome it, but it also means stress, confusion and a huge amount of work for webmasters and senior clanmembers/bosses.

Most of us remember the chaos after the introduction of MI...clans died or suffered badly.

This community will benefit from those who stay cool now.
It's important to stick together, support eachother...try to prevent infighting....talk...talk...talk.

Try to understand eachother and work on solutions, don't get edgy...count to 10 if needed.

Thanks,
Kas http://www.totalwar.org/ubb/biggrin.gif

Have respect for other opinions

Dom
07-21-2002, 22:41
Well, Kas, I know where Shumi is coming from. Once he got here, he set out on some project, don't remember what it was, some modding stuff I wasn't interested in, but what I remember about it was the response from one of the senior members of the community.

It went something like this:

You haven't been around a lot and you are too new and too little known to get people to help you and to listen to you.