PDA

View Full Version : Can I play it?

iHelp
02-28-2010, 18:51
Can someone tell me if I can play either Napoleon or Empire? I'm not very good with computers.

Minimum (NTW):
o OS:Microsoft® Windows Vista®/XP®/Windows® 7
o Processor: 2.3 GHz CPU with SSE2
o Memory: 1 GB RAM (XP), 2 GB RAM (Vista®/Windows® 7)
o Graphics: 256 MB DirectX® 9.0c shader model 2b compatible GPU
o DirectX®: DirectX® 9.0c
o Hard Drive: 15 GB free space

My stats:

-Vista
-processor: intel celeron CPU, 2.2 GHz
-memory: 2 GB RAM
-graphics: 796mb mobile intel 4 series express chipset family
-directX: version 11
-60gb free

Madoushi
02-28-2010, 19:01
From what I gather, Napoleon is better optimized than Empire.

https://forums.totalwar.org/vb/showthread.php?111612-Empire-Total-War-system-requirements/page14

If the Celeron's a single core, you might have a very hard time running Empire, as even my dual core and Radeon HD 4250 struggle with it.
I think you have a better chance with Napoleon than Empire, but upgrading to a dual core or quad would be very helpful, as would getting another GB or two of RAM.

Monsieur Alphonse
02-28-2010, 21:29
No. Your GPU (Graphics) is not good enough. And your CPU can barely or not handle it.

pevergreen
03-01-2010, 04:22
That CPU would not handle small sizes with low graphics. Its a Celeron! Low end Dual Core's have enough troubles.

Aemilius Paulus
03-01-2010, 05:40
-Vista
-60gb free
Yeah, sorry to say, and as other noted, your CPU is the weakest link. I had an AMD 2.4 GHz Athlon and M2TW was very laggy on even the medium settings. That is considering that I had 4GB of RAM. Now I have a dual-core and M2TW is fine. But for ETW, I would need a better graphics card. To top it all off, I have a XP on a computer as good as new in terms of overall health, and Vista needs twice that.