PDA

View Full Version : Creative Assembly FOTS pre-order bonuses

easytarget
01-17-2012, 02:30
I'm surprised someone has started a thread about this already.

http://www.totalwar.com/shogun2/fots_preorder/

Should be pretty obvious what's just a wee bit annoying about this, but I'll let you be the judge.

Sp4
01-17-2012, 06:55
When do they release this? I was thinking of pre ordering but if they let us wait 6 months... I may forget about it lol.

leonardo davinci
01-17-2012, 16:05
are they serious? so there's no way of being able to play all of those extra clans? that's just stupid, now i have to make a choice of something i have no knowledge about. but i gues they'll bring them as 3 seperate dlc's in about 6 months after release.

aimlesswanderer
01-18-2012, 02:26
I can understand their logic, but it really annoys me. Some information would be nice, I am definitely wary of signing up for some unknown content.

Vladimir
01-18-2012, 15:22
"Obama faction: With long experience of government and administration, the authoritarian people of Obama are unsurpassed in controlling people and trade."

At least they got the authoritarian part right.

easytarget
01-18-2012, 15:54
Was wondering how long it would take before someone came along and made a political remark. Not long I see. :rolleyes:

Vladimir
01-18-2012, 17:09
Well at least I didn't write it in a British accent or it would look like I was talking about an Irish terrorist.

But, yea...I'm really excited about this expansion and think the setting will take greater advantage of the game engine and be more fun. The battles in S2 are the weakest part of a great game; this expansion should make them the center of attention again.

econ21
01-18-2012, 17:17
I did a double take when I saw that faction name, wondering if April Fool's Day had come early. But I agree with EasyTarget, let's leave politics to the Backroom.