PDA

View Full Version : Macedon : Total War

themonkey
10-19-2004, 21:49
Macedon: Total War!
This is a Mod in which i plan to make it based in Greece and will have a map similar to Hellenic Total war's
but will also include some of Eygpt and South Italy and Syracuse.

As the Name Suggests this mod is based around the Land of Macedon.
So I would like anyone's help in The Macedonian Factions,which will be rather like the House of Jullii,House of Brutii and House of Scipii but of course their Macedonian!

I hope to still have Some romans i n it but i don't want to include the "Gauis Mauis" Event which reforms the Military for Rome.

Also I'm lost for the Macedonian "Senate" - I was thinking one of the Greek's Greater States - Like Athens or Lakedemoni (Spartans)

Anyone who would help on this is welcome to post here with their Advice and/or Help!,It would be great if some people actually did work with me on this as i'm a Total Newbie to Modding Rome : Total War

I Would love if someone could just change the .tga.dds to .tga's for me and back to .tga.dds when Necessary.

themonkey
10-20-2004, 21:41
This is Basically the Map i want to make for this mod:

http://www.historyofmacedonia.org/ConciseMacedonia/timeli14.gif

themonkey
10-20-2004, 21:42
or would this be more suitable:
http://www.historyofmacedonia.org/ConciseMacedonia/timeli23.gif

jtchris
10-30-2004, 07:44
Well, if CA approaches the RTW expansion as they did MTW, I'm betting a fair number of dollars - at least $49.95 ;-) - that Alexander will be it. They'd be silly to not move in that direction, IMHO.

So this might be one of those unfortunate mods that would be superceded by the "real thing".

themonkey
11-05-2004, 22:30
Actually i disagree,if CA approaches R:TW same as M:TW,we're gonna be playing as Attila the hun at the fall of rome as this is very alike VI

sunsmountain
11-06-2004, 12:05