PDA

View Full Version : Liberty: Total War

crazyviking03
10-29-2004, 03:23
Hello all,

I am starting a modification based on the American Revolution. Right now I am doing some heavy researching, and I am still learning alot as I go, so if anyone sees something that is wrong, let me know.

Possibilities:

-a campaign beginning in 1770. Colonies would only possess militia grade units, and it would basicly be a holding action until a Forming of Continental Army event cound be triggered, possibly by 'building' a Continental Congress, or something (still working on that one). The English would only possess standard line infantry, as no elite units had been sent over yet.

-or, as the 2nd campaign, or the only campaign, it will start with the appointment of George Washington as commander. This way the player can jump into the war, with out having to tech up while fending off one of the worlds strongest armies with just militia.

-The English will only be able to train loyalist units in the regular fashion, all other units (regular infantry, cavalry, artillary, etc) will only be trainable in a city with a port. They will have a very high cost and maintance, aswell as a rather long build time, to simulate the cost and time involved in transporting reinforcments to the Colonies. The english player will start in both campaigns with some sizable stacks of infantry. This will promote good generalship and conservation of your regular units.