PDA

View Full Version : The Prologue gets on my nervs sometimes. :(

Susanne
12-27-2004, 03:15
I started playing RTW last night (got it for Xmas), and have a few questions regarding the Prologue.

It isn't possible to save the game until you have occupied your second settlement, which is really annoying, because when I started over again I had to go through the very basics (tutorial battle, Victoria guiding you through the Campaign map interface) before going on. The second time playing through it things turned out differently from the first time I played, e.g. did the Senate start to hate me while I was sieging Tarquinii... so I started over again. Playing through the same basic stuff over and over takes loads of time, which I rather would have spent on going further.

Anyways, later on, I encounter a number of various problems that not always happen.

1. My generals and their wives don't produce children for me. Most of the times they remain married for ages, but still don't love? Do I have to move my general to any of my settlements to let him and his wife bear me a future heir or girl?

2. Ok, so I wage war against a settlement, and finally try to hold the plaza. Once I wasn't able to win, although I had cleaned the plaza from defenders trying to get it back. The flag would turn to my color and badge, but it didn't My general and his bodyguard were looking everywere for hiders, and I failed the mission for no reason. I'm pretty sure this was a bug, please correct me if I am wrong here.

3. When I was maintaining a siege of Tarentum, my blue allies claimed my settlement to the north of Tarentum (can't recall its name)... and I can't get it back without attacking them! How do I tell them them to move out?

(Oh by the way, I began to shed tears when getting to know that my favorite general Gaius Julius died, at the age of 59. :( What would I be without his presence?)

Uesugi Kenshin
12-27-2004, 04:37