PDA

View Full Version : Not ANOTHER one

Arrowhead
12-28-2004, 19:44
I am quite new to rtw (but I have played extensively the rest of the warchest) and to the guild and I am wondering if anyone had a least favorite bug. If so put here.

The_678
12-28-2004, 20:24
For me that would have to be the Phalanx bug. I haven't even played a phalanx nation yet because that bug is so garbage to me. It's very closely followed by the crazy Friendly fire though.

djsway
12-28-2004, 20:42
For me that would have to be the Phalanx bug. I haven't even played a phalanx nation yet because that bug is so garbage to me. It's very closely followed by the crazy Friendly fire though.

What is the Phalanx bug?

The_678
12-28-2004, 21:38
It's where for some reason whenever a phalanx is fighting the whole unit shuffles/dances/moves to the right, which in turn totally exposes their flanks and just totally ruins fighting as a phalanx for me.

Oaty
12-28-2004, 23:13
Most annoying and most pleasurable at the same time. The comp takes 2-6 units and besieges 10-15 elite to semi-elite units I have to go through the whole mess of assembling my army and as soon as my army is close to them they go Aye crockee and run away, but because of the withdraw bug they get wiped off the face of the earth.

SpencerH
12-28-2004, 23:15
It's where for some reason whenever a phalanx is fighting the whole unit shuffles/dances/moves to the right, which in turn totally exposes their flanks and just totally ruins fighting as a phalanx for me.

I didnt find the phalanx dance to be too bad, certainly no reason to not play the selucids. Friendly fire is the biggest 'bug' but there are lots of other 'non-bugs' that bug me more.

FURRY_BOOTS
12-29-2004, 11:01
whats with the ships that get beached & are no longer useable, i had a full stack got beached, couldnt destroy them, & were costing me like money each turn, pretty annoying :help:

Krusader
12-30-2004, 00:00