PDA

View Full Version : britain total war

kingwill
01-27-2005, 15:36
I'm new to modding, and I don't know if this has been thought of already, but a mod of the roman invasion of Britain would be very cool in my opinion. Have the Romans start off in southern England with some large advanced armies but not much infrastructure to replenish lost forces. Maybe give them 2 barbarian factions that start as protectorates. Have the senate type faction as a barbarian druidic council. I don’t know if this is possible but if the "senate" could be modded so that it gave loads of missions to its allies (is there a limit to the number of factions ruled by the senate?) making senate rating rise and fall very quickly. Also give them more than one realm and if it is possible change their personality into despotic overlords who would invade enemy provinces themselves if the option arises.

One problem is that I don’t know that much about this time period and all the British tribes will be pretty similar.

I have almost finished the map, although I don’t know if it will work (i used bitmap to create it ~:confused: )

Some faction ideas:
ROMANS-good navy, large starting armies, very rich situated somewhere on the south coast.
TRINOVANTES-will probably stat as a protectorate of the Romans. Situated in Essex
CATEVELLAUNI-start as an enemy of the Trinovantes. Situated north of the Thames around Buckinghamshire
SEGONTIACI (DRUIDIC COUNCIL)-"senate" faction. Situated on Anglesey Island
ICENI-enemies of the Romans. Situated in Norfolk
ATREBATES-allies of the Romans. Situated in Wiltshire and Hampshire
BELGAE-protectorates of the Romans. Situated on the south coast
CALEDOINIAN PICTS-situated in north western Scotland
VOTADINI PICTS-situated in south eastern Scotland.
BRIGANTES-quite powerful. Situated in north east England*
CARVETII-enemies of the Picts. Located in Carlisle and Cumbria.
CORIELTAUVI-rich but militarily insuperior. Situated in Leicester*