PDA

View Full Version : new PBM campaign

orcorama
04-06-2005, 01:59
HI all i want to start another R:TW PBM campaign. this will be my second i have participated in.
medium or hard difficulty
medium battle difficulty
large unit size
10 year reigns

faction: what do you want. im thinking maybe carthage or britannia

i am a major noob so please join!

orcorama
04-06-2005, 02:02
craterus, lillgannon amoung other i know you were interested

Craterus
04-06-2005, 14:07
I don't know if Littlegannon is willing to join, like I said in another thread - he's never visited the Throne Room, but I'll ask him if he wants to participate when I see him. Or I could PM him. I'll do that.

What version are you running orcorama? I think it's easiest if everyone in this campaign has 1.2 because I think it's the most common.

I think Hard campaign difficulty, Medium Battle Difficulty but I don't know what faction, I don't mind. I've played Scipii, Britannia, Spain and Egypt before but I don't mind revisiting Spain or Britannia. ~D

orcorama
04-06-2005, 17:18
i have version 1.1 but it shouldnt be a problem
as for faction carthage, britannia or spain is fine with me

Craterus
04-06-2005, 19:15
I don't mind, I would vote Carthage because I haven't played a campaign with them yet... but Britannia is an exciting faction..

cunobelinus
04-07-2005, 11:00
im up for it but i game is broken at the moment so i got to wait

Craterus
04-07-2005, 11:25
I think you could just go last on the list.. Any ideas what factions we should play?
I think Pontus would be funny.

econ21
04-08-2005, 00:39
I'd be interested in joining another PBM. We tried Carthage recently but it did not get that far - took out the Scipii and then stalled.

I'm inclined to medium campaign difficulty as well as medium battles, as otherwise the naval aspect becomes a little frustrating (the AI navy rolls with weighted dice).

Craterus
04-08-2005, 00:43
I like M/M, sounds good to me...

Faction - maybe Dacia? or Spain?

Tricky Lady