PDA

View Full Version : Warhammer Mod?

Addonas
12-24-2000, 23:43
Hell Everyone,
First time post here, I'm glad that there is a strong community of people interested in modifying Shogun.

I am currently on a team for a mod for Deus-Ex. We are called Deus Ex: Covert Operations and Im' the Music Compser/Sound guy. As well as some low level modeling and graphics. Stuff liek that.

What do you guys think about doing a warhammer mod? I'm assuming that everyone here knows what Warhammer is. Either a 40K mod, or a Fantasy, while I'd much rather prefer a fantasy mod, I think 40K woudl be kind interesting as well. It's a bit far afield from what shogun is, well, 40K anyways. But ever since I started playing this game... I was mentally drooling at the possibility of seeing a Fantasy Mod or Sequel to the game. Keeping the stats of every player, DETAILED stats, not jsut this little win/loss/honor system EA has going. It'd be a massive undertaking that woudl probably require all of the most talented people out there to collaborate on... but wouldn't it be cool?

What does everyone think?

Kraellin
12-25-2000, 01:02
first off, what the heck is warhammer? and secondly, what the heck is 40k?

K.

Addonas
12-25-2000, 22:19
Okay, bit of an explanation...

--==Warhammer==--