PDA

View Full Version : Mod: Total Mod isn't recruiting!

Dol Guldur
12-02-2005, 13:16
This totally unoriginal mod will be modded by a team of 1 and I am hoping to get it done before my enthusiasm runs out or before I realise I do not have all the skills necessary - whichever is soonest!

To aid in the rapid completion of the mod I will post requests for other people to make all my models for me even though they are up to their eyeballs in work in their own mod teams.

But fortunately I'm a top coder (I've changed unit stats!) so this should help alleviate the pressure for all concerned. I'm hoping some really skilled people will join so that my mod can be completed and the other mods they are working on forgotten. In case this is not possible I will be borrowing certain aspects of other people's mods to aid me in the completion of this all-important mod. Here are some of the factions I intend to use:

* Crusaders
* Aes Sedai
* Gondor
* Varangian Guard
* Khazars
* Imperial Stormtroopers
* Smurfs (2 factions)

I think it will make for a very interesting project.

What y'all think? Any suggestions?

Lord Adherbal
12-02-2005, 13:25
I sense some sarcasm in this post, but none the less:

yes I will join j00 !!!1

[/spam]

Dol Guldur
12-02-2005, 13:32
That's great Adherbal...all I need you to do is devote all your spare time to the mod for the next 2 years. If you can be available on msn, aim, icq, email, telephone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week that'd be great too. I'm also looking into global satellite tracking and a pigeon courier service. I may have to Google Earth you every now and again to make sure the car/bike is in the drive.

I should say from the start that I intend to spend quite a bit of my own time playing Mount & Blade - purely for de-stressing purposes you understand.

Meneldil
12-02-2005, 15:26
Awesome !!! Where do I sign ? I'm quite experienced at modding : I already changed faction colors for my game :duel: