PDA

View Full Version : Playing with mods?

Pomerium
12-06-2005, 15:01
Out of curiosity, How many players are playing with mods?
So far I have found using SPQR makes it a different game. It may not be as realistic in terms of raising armies, but its enjoyable.

I have seen and tried others, so who is using what and is there a favorite?

Dutch_guy
12-06-2005, 15:56
RTR, though I've been playing BI vanilla, no mods for that yet.

Except for the minor self made changes.

:balloon2:

IceTorque
12-06-2005, 16:26
I found vanilla RTW to be unplayable.
So for the first time since I started playing TW games, I found myself looking to mods.
As good as the mods were that I tried they just did'nt improve enough what I disliked about vanilla.
So thanks to the excellent tutorials that are available here at the org, I was able to make my own humble mod. Which is of course my favourite.
Because for me it's all about the gameplay. :bow:

Rilder
12-06-2005, 19:39
Lets see i currently have 3 versions setup

BI
RTR
RTW-Vanilla (how is this not playable?) i keep hearing this and get all confused

IceTorque
12-06-2005, 23:30
Perhaps a better term would be un-enjoyable.

Strike For The South
12-06-2005, 23:57
just rtw and bi

Kekvit Irae
12-07-2005, 01:22
https://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d155/twsmilies/movedg.gif

Epistolary Richard
12-07-2005, 02:08
Well, here on the modding forums, I would say the majority of members play with modded versions of the game. Actually, the word 'play' is more doubtful here than modded - as some modders work very much for the purpose of creating their mod, rather than actually playing it at the end of the day.

shifty157
12-07-2005, 02:23
Well, here on the modding forums, I would say the majority of members play with modded versions of the game. Actually, the word 'play' is more doubtful here than modded - as some modders work very much for the purpose of creating their mod, rather than actually playing it at the end of the day.