PDA

View Full Version : Ice Torfque's Gigantic map, with much more cities

iberus_generalis
01-02-2006, 14:11
hello to you all, i've recently played RTW with icetorque's map for 1.5, and i must say, i loved it, but although it was gigantic, and really cool, i found it was a little devoid of life and cities..so i'll set ou to add as many cities as i can, to this already wonderful map, a litle like in the Morecities mod, but as i have now a lot more space to work, and like maps with many cities, i'll had many more if i can! =)

well, i'm still new to modding, but none the less, i've started already making the intial research, and came up with nothing less than 345 candidates for insertion, but as the hardcoded limits to cities is 200, it will have to be 200 cities then...the game is to begin near the 300 bc, if not sooner, so as to make the romans more weak, but that is something to be discussed and pondered.
Many of the original cities shall be maintained, but many more shall be exchanged to more important cities at the time..some provinces shall be tiny, others shall be bigger.. the goal, is to try to reproduce the roman empire at it's high! one of the preliminary ideas is to give the roman factions something to fight for, starting the julii without any provinces, and only a medium army, having to fight to get even the first city(thinking of Veii)and the same to the scipii and brutii, but that is still being pondered with my historical advisor..
So far i've added up to 16 cities in the Hispania Region, being them:
Olissipvs, Scallabis, Portvs Cale, Nabantia, Bracara Avgvsta, Emerita, Gades, Malaca, Cordvba, Brigiticvm, Astvrica, Carthago Nova, Valentia, Tarraco, Caesar Avgvsta, and Toletvm..still thinking of introducing saguntum and others, but must keep track on the number... i've tried so far to keep geographic reality in the position of the cities..