PDA

View Full Version : STW:WE Online Play

boxingduo
01-04-2006, 13:42
Hi there guys last night i was following a few threads which i managed to dig through concerning the STW:WE Online Gaming

I am New to the Total War Experience but after sitting for HOURS & HOURS in order to complete the Game i then ventured my skills into the Total War ONLINE experience only to find that it has been SHUT DOWN :no:

HOWEVER. There is a lifeline... I went to the Shambles site and D/L the Shambles Server Pack..... Installed it but still nothing WORKS:help: I NEED HELP

Do i still click the EA PLAY ONLINE button to access the Shambles server or is there something else which i need to DO

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!! Someone HELP ME:help: :help: :help: :wall:

Thanks Guys i look forward to meeting you all

KukriKhan
01-04-2006, 14:06
Hello boxingduo welcome to the Org ~:wave:

There are a few settings on your machine that need re-configuration. I'll let the experts in the Sword Dojo explain. Happy hunting! :thumbsup:

Drisos
01-04-2006, 14:52
Thanks for moving Kukri! ~:)

First of all, welcome boxinduo!! :bow: thanks for your intrest in shogun mp.

to help you I need some more information... what goes wrong?

when you have donwloaded that program, you must also install it and run certain .bat file that appears after installation. with that file you can do your configuration. if you have done that, you must indeed click 'play via EA play'.

hope it will work.

boxingduo
01-04-2006, 17:38
Hi Yes,

I downloaded it and installed it i then start the shogun and click on multiplayer and then Ea Play it says Connecting.......But then it either says

"Connection Failed" (I have had this Once)
or it just closes down and gives me a error message from Windows with the options "Report"/"Cancel" ???

You can imagine i would be rather Confused

I have Windows XP Pro and i have registered with EA Games