PDA

View Full Version : *** How to help AoVaF ***

Rodion Romanovich
01-10-2006, 15:58
We're currently looking for more skinners. If you want to help AoVaF and think you're a good enough skinner, please post a sample of your work below (a screenshot of the skinned unit in an RTW custom battle) or send it to me as a private message.

We are also looking for the following:
- city plan editor - someone who can edit settlement plans. Please post a sample of your work or send it to me by PM
- coders - if you know RTW scripting your help is VERY appreciated. If you know how to edit unit stats, and add and remove units, building etc., you're also welcome.

Mirek
02-26-2006, 14:42
Hi!
I came from Slovakia, one of the centers of what used to be Grand Moravia. I graduated from slovak and world history. So I am qualified historian and I would like to help with research of Great Moravia. I can give you informations about a history of Great Moravia, but to give you more specific information about military and buildings can take a bit longer. I have to do some research and contacts some friends, classmates.
Total War is my favorite game, but sometimes lack of historical facts is obvious. It is just little bit sad that this faction is not playable. At this time it was consider superpower in central Europe reaching from german borders till Ukraine and from Austria, Hungary till app half of todays Poland. I know that there is a limited number of the fractions, but you can reduce some of the smaller ones (like one of the wikings fractions - you can't really speak about the nations at the time, because modern nations were formed latter). It does not matter if you call them wikings, normans or varjags, it is a same name for wikings tribes. I think it would be interested not only for Czech, Slovak, Polish players.