PDA

View Full Version : New screenshots !

doc_bean
01-27-2006, 18:41
At least I haven't seen them before (http://www.tothegame.com/screenshot.asp?id=4972)

Dutch_guy
01-27-2006, 18:44
The top 3 seem to be new, thanks for the link Doc !

:balloon2:

doc_bean
01-27-2006, 18:45
I hadn't seen some of the other ones either, although they're very similar to screenshots I have seen, probably taken before and after the same battle.

The Blind King of Bohemia
01-27-2006, 18:58
The Janissaries in the second pic look fantastic and the armies of England in the first picture look great as well

Zatoichi
01-27-2006, 19:05
It's good to see the return of what I assume to be feudal sergeants and militia sergeants in the first picture - they look fabulous!

Ironside
01-27-2006, 19:48
Now I'm not an expert on the subject, but doesn't those spears look quite puny in the first shot?

Not the defence I would want vs cav and the armour seems to be to good for it to be crappy troops.

Great pics otherwise :2thumbsup:

A.Saturnus
01-27-2006, 21:10
During most of the medieval period, the used spears were rather short. There wasn't much defence against cav most of the time. The counter against cav was more cav. What I find rather disappointing is the large number of sword armed infantry we see. Most infantry should be spear armed.

Shahed
01-27-2006, 22:53
Janis are good for the headgear but the bodies need better I don't know, texture? They look like tubs. The downhill charge looks awesome.

Orda Khan
01-28-2006, 02:35
Too many great helms for my liking and I agree, the spears do look short, too short. They appear to be shorter than the user. The bowstrings are a nice addition but I'd like to see a better representation of the bow. If a string can be added then surely the bow can be improved

.........Orda

SLKHERO
01-28-2006, 05:12
have you noticed the string on those bows.

they actually have a string. that is a nice little detail they added.

sapi
01-28-2006, 08:54