PDA

View Full Version : marian reforms

Magister Militum
03-10-2006, 22:24
hi,

I'm quite new to this so I'm not sure if there has been a post about this already. but I think the marian reforms should not be linked to a date but more to how big your empire is, because that was the actual reason of the reforms, the people didnt't want to fight any more because it was getting to dangerous on the battlefield. and that's why marius made the reforms and made the roman army a profesional army.

got any sugestions?

QwertyMIDX
03-10-2006, 23:34
We have dynamic conditions being worked on right now for all Roman reforms.

Dooz
03-11-2006, 01:03
How about for other faction reforms? Will they remain set at a date or will they be revised to be dynamic as well?

QwertyMIDX
03-11-2006, 01:06
Whenever possible we'll try to have dynamic reforms.

Magister Militum
03-11-2006, 03:21
ok, thanks if that will be ready this mod wil be even better

MSB
09-12-2006, 07:29
I'm quite new to this so I'm not sure if there has been a post about this already. but I think the marian reforms should not be linked to a date but more to how big your empire is, because that was the actual reason of the reforms, the people didnt't want to fight any more because it was getting to dangerous on the battlefield. and that's why marius made the reforms and made the roman army a profesional army.