PDA

View Full Version : Alexander: Total War

frogbeastegg
06-22-2006, 19:59
A thread for the Alexander expansion. All Alexander related tips and strategies belong here.

ezrider
06-27-2006, 10:29
I ordered the Eras set just yesterday as a good example of impulse buying. €50 from play- can't wait to get it tho because then I can play alexander and post my strats.! I wonder if its possible to actually apply HIS tactics to the game? 'twould be only fitting.

Diadochoi
06-28-2006, 06:16
Fired it up yesterday... this is my first time playing a side that relies heavily on phalanx units, the lack of mobility is going to be tough to get used to. Alexander's also thin on the archery side (at least initially). So far I've been taking more casualties than I'd like because the Persians can bomb away without fear of reprisal while my phalanx groups advance.

Kambyses
06-28-2006, 09:49
Hello everyone;
I have big problem installing "Alexander".It need patch 1.5/1.6 ,So I did the following deeds :

1.Installed both ROME:TOTAL WAR and RTW:Barbarian Invasion.The version of my RTW is 1.3 and RTW:BI is 1.4 at the end of this step.

2.As mentioned in Support section of www.totalwar.com ,I installed patch 1.6.

3.When I tried to install patch 1.6 ,It sends a Massage and says "This patch will only upgrade version 1.3 to version 1.5. You can download patch 1.3 from www.totalwar.com.":dizzy2:

What can I do? How can I install "Alexander"???:embarassed:

Here is the link of Total war support:

http://www.totalwar.com/index.html?page=/en/support/index.html&nav=/en/8/

I will appreciate for any HELP:help:

Thank you
-Kambiz

econ21
06-28-2006, 10:19
I wonder if its possible to actually apply HIS tactics to the game?