PDA

View Full Version : Help with bugfixing!

Moros
11-05-2006, 15:30
Hi,
Blue lotus at the moment is barely laking progress because of all the bugs. But at the moment we don't have anyone who is doing active bugfixing. So if you think you can help even if just a little, please post here or e-mail me.

Greetings and thanks in advance,
-Gert

Asean
11-06-2006, 11:11
I'm up to helping. I feel like I owe this mod, since I've enjoyed it so much. But keep in mind, I've never created anything or any mod before. I have no experience and not very confident in what I could help with, but I'll be willing to test some stuff, go through the texts and what not. The bug I want to help out the most is the demon CTD bug. Maybe if we list some possible causes of the CTD, I'll try to test them out and look into the text for possible causes.

Moros
11-06-2006, 20:33
Well what is causing the demon ctd? Nobody knows, bu we do have two solutions for it. Currently our fix is that the demons we're redone but in the carthagenian slot some minor changes to some stuff and we have that ready. But the main bugs are the stuff with the monks and other ctd's, bugs.

Orb
11-06-2006, 23:35
I think if you could release the fix for the gamekilling demon bug, I think that'd generate a lot more enthusiasm for help in identifying the problems.

Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaase?

humblemonkey
11-07-2006, 02:33
Any idea at all what is causing ctds on the other factions? It always seems to happen after a turn or before/after a battle. Although as Choson clicking on a certain city also causes one :wall: .
Is the game coded in a certain language?

Ujio
11-07-2006, 10:07
and please:look out for a problem I and some other gamers have:something with a missing file or anything...it´s from the blue lotus beta thread at the end

Asean
11-07-2006, 17:23