PDA

View Full Version : Having modding problems

Carl
01-07-2007, 23:14
I'm new to TW game modding and it differs quite a lot in some ways from the DoW modding I’m doing ATM.

Right now I can't even get the game to start up with the modifications in place, (and they ARE quite big changes, 24 attack on gen bodyguard cav for instance). I’m trying the no bat file method, (as I don't know what a bat file is, or how to create one, plus I can't find the post explaining how to use a .bat file to run a mod anyway), and it's not working, could someone who’s got it working lead me through it (.bat file method or another one).

The .cfg file I’m using, (called MyMod.cfg), with the current method is as follows:

[audio]
enable = 1
master_vol = 100
music_vol = 60
provider = Miles Fast 2D Positional Audio
sfx_vol = 100
speech_enable = 1
speech_vol = 100
sub_faction_accents = 1

[camera]
default_in_battle = rts
move = 50
restrict = 0
rotate = 50

[controls]
campaign_scroll_max_zoom = 30
campaign_scroll_min_zoom = 30
keyset = 0

[game]
advanced_stats_always = 0
advisor_verbosity = 3
ai_factions = follow
allusers = 1
auto_save = 1
blind_advisor = 0
campaign_map_game_speed = 5
campaign_map_speed_up = 0
campaign_num_time_play = 13
chat_msg_duration = 10000
disable_arrow_markers = 0
disable_events = 0
english = 0
event_cutscenes = 1
fatigue = 1
first_time_play = 0
label_characters = 0
label_settlements = 1
micromanage_all_settlements = 1
morale = 1
mute_advisor = 0
no_campaign_battle_time_limit = 1
pref_factions_played = 2097165
tutorial_battle_played = 1
tutorial_path = norman_prologue/battle_of_hastings
unit_size = normal
use_quickchat = 0

[multiplayer]
hotseat_autoresolve_battles = 0
hotseat_disable_console = 1
hotseat_disable_papal_elections = 0
hotseat_save_prefs = 0
hotseat_update_ai_camera = 0
hotseat_validate_diplomacy = 1

[network]
use_ip =
use_port = 27750

[ui]
SA_cards = show
buttons = show
full_battle_HUD = 1
radar = show
show_tooltips = 1
unit_cards = show

[video]