PDA

View Full Version : Not Working Properly - Please help!

Flaxmac
04-19-2007, 01:06
Hi All,
First off I have to say this is great what you have done.

I have been playing STW for about 3 years, and generally between 4 to 10 hours a day. Thats every day! So I guess you could sort of say I like the game a little. But it was getting a little stale, wonder why ?, any way, so I got the MTW-VI, it's good, but can't compare to STW.

Then I found the MOD (Holy voices chime in!).

I was really looking forward to it, installed it, it worked, I started playing and then periodically it crashes. This is extremely frustrating, because I want to play it so much.

Anyone got any ideas about how to fix this ?
Also i can't find the Choice.com to run the sounds fix.

And I think I will need to run this fix too, I guess ?
(Fix: Rename \Savemaps\Sacred Ground fl.jjm to \Savemaps\Sacred Ground.jjm to make it usable

I am using a laptop running XP.:help:

R'as al Ghul
04-19-2007, 07:09
I was really looking forward to it, installed it, it worked, I started playing and then periodically it crashes. This is extremely frustrating, because I want to play it so much.

Anyone got any ideas about how to fix this ?
Also i can't find the Choice.com to run the sounds fix.

And I think I will need to run this fix too, I guess ?
(Fix: Rename \Savemaps\Sacred Ground fl.jjm to \Savemaps\Sacred Ground.jjm to make it usable

I am using a laptop running XP.:help:

Welcome to Samurai Warlords!

Being not able to swap the sounds from STW or not renaming the map file for Sacred Ground doesn't interfere with the game. It should work nevertheless.
I'll point you to a choice.com download later.

So, frequent crashes on XP. I'd like to know more details.
Can you run MTW/VI on your laptop without crashes?
When do crashes occur? On campmap or battle map?
How many factions/ full armies in battle when it crashes (Videocard issue or RAM issue not unlikely with laptops)