PDA

View Full Version : THIS GAME IS NOT GOING TO HAVE MULTIPLAYER CAMPAIGN CAPABILITY??? ...m

Generalisimo
02-05-2002, 00:38
why the developers promise that STW:MI will have multiplayer campaign capability, and finallye they removed it.
This game is not going to have it either???
why????
it is soooooo imposible to make it work just over a LAN????
it is all i am asking, just over a LAN, not over the INTERNET!!!!
maybe in future implementations you can make it work over the internet, but for now just over a LAN.
Even in Age of Empires (I, II) you can save your multiplayer battler over a LAN and play it or finish it another thay (i don't know over the internet,i just play it over a LAN).
So why is sooo imposible what i am asking???
MAKE AT LEAST A MULTIPLAYER CAMPAIGN JUST FOR A LAN!!! PLEASE!!!

evilc
02-05-2002, 00:59
not a programmer r u?

Generalisimo
02-05-2002, 19:01
yes i am a programmer,why?

if you can make the multiplayer battles work, i don't think is imposible to get the multiplayer campaign work, it is just a Turn Based Strategy there, there is almost no real time (just the moving of the armies is the only thing that you show), so it is not soooo dificult.

Erado San
02-05-2002, 19:16
If you're a programmer you'd better think twice before you claim something is difficult or not. How often have you started something that looked pretty straightforward at the beginning, which then blew up in your face when you net the real intricacies? If you don't know what I'm talking about, you haven't done much programming.

But in your thread in GD I have explained the reasons that in my view explain perfectly well why a campaign, both for LAN and Online, is simply no go.

theforce
02-05-2002, 19:35
Well multi campain didn't seem very nice to me anayway. A campain lasts a long time and you would have to be online for days to complete it.
For muti new interesting mods can do the trick.

------------------
Don't use only honour, use theforce, too.