PDA

View Full Version : Brothels for EB2?

I Am Herenow
06-14-2007, 17:31
I've heard that M2 has Brothel buildings in it, which you can build in your cities (not sure what bonuses they offer though, although as a guess I'd say +happiness, +squalor, -law, +pop growth).

Anyway, will EB2 follow suit? As you guys want to be historically accurate, I don't see why you shouldn't (as although I'm no expert on history, I do know that prostitution wasn't invented in the Middle Ages...).

And more to the point, how come EB1 doesn't have them now? Does M2 have a higher limit for the max. number of different buildings you can have, or offer different types of bonuses?

Cheers! :beam:

Foot
06-14-2007, 17:38
Thats a very specialized building and I highly doubt, given that there are so many more important buildings in need of representation, that we will include brothels in EB2. Besides, brothels and prostitution were hardly ever, if at all, state sponsored (except as part of religion - the temples of Anahita in Hayasdan for example), so I doubt they would be suitable as a building choice.

I would much prefer a minting building.

Foot

abou
06-14-2007, 17:42
Don't say no yet, Foot. This is our chance to get some money from the fans for "research" into the subject.

I Am Herenow
06-14-2007, 18:00
:rolleyes:

But seriously, what sort of buildings were you looking to include? Wouldn't a mint (i.e. a building that can just churn out loads of money) kinda ruin the game? Is there any way to get buildings to "pop up" or force themselves on you - e.g. with enough pop growth, brothels just "appear"? And what about those limits - are you close to the maximum building limit ATM? Is the situation better in M2?

Teleklos Archelaou
06-14-2007, 18:16
Mints seem very possible.