Thread: My introduction and Fair-well

Default My introduction and Fair-well

Hey all, been playing for some time now and LOVE the game playing as the Romani. I studied roman history in university and enjoy all the little accurate things you guys put into it. But i will stop playing because there are just too many glitches and CTDs recently for reasons which are unknown to me (but when i dont activate the background script it works but all my settlements go into rebellion). And yes I read the FAQ and searched many times on how to fix CTDs during AI turns. And even though im not at 107 BCE; I seem to have all the requirements for the marian reforms yet dont have them. So yea, i just give up.

the game is great though and if you guys need any research help for EBII id be glad to help, later

That's "Chopper" to you, bub. Member DaciaJC's Avatar

Default Re: My introduction and Fair-well

You can try getting some assistance here: EB Bug Reports and Technical Help. Good luck. :)
    + =

3x for this, this, and this

Quote Originally Posted by Frontline1944 View Post
    You can try getting some assistance here: EB Bug Reports and Technical Help. Good luck. :)
    already spent hours there

Member Member stratigos vasilios's Avatar

What version of EB are you using? What sub mods/other mods do you have installed? Do you/have you activated the script? Is your PC able to handle the 'heavy-ness' of EB? and the extremely unlikely question of, did you take Terhazza?

MARIAN REFORM - FROM FAQ
    -At least the year 172BC
    -Have more than 6 Latifundia built in Italy
    -Hold at least 45 settlements
    -Fight more than 250 battles
    -Have a character that is:
    Sharp/Charismatic/Vigorous
    Popularis
    Consul or Ex-Consul
    Has Influence > 2
    Has Command > 2
    OR
    -Conquer 90 settlements.
    and you've met all these requirements?

Really strange, EB is so stable for me. I've maybe had three crashes...ever... Don't worry, XSamatan will help you out.