Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Star Wars republic: Total War

Exclamation Star Wars republic: Total War

Hi,

I have decided to develop the mod Star Wars Republic: Total War, which will be set during the clone wars. The finished mod should feature factions such as the Confederacy of Independent Systems, The Galactic Republic, The Galactic Senate, and perhaps even the Huts or Wookies, which could add a hand-to-hand combat element. Although the Rome engine is not really suited to technology such as starfighers I do believe it would be possible with determined effort to create a mod which could emulate the large scale battles as seen during the clone wars.

Although I am an inexperienced Rome modder, I am a fairly competent programmer and have some scripting knowledge of other games, so I am fairly confident I can pull of most of what will be needed. However I am absolutely useless when it comes to 3d/ 2d art which is severly holding me back, I would really appreciate any assistance on this front and if you would like to join the development team then please email me @ thomasbishop@hotmail.co.uk.

I would also be very glad if you could post any suggestions or questions you might have here or at the republic total war forums.

The website is http://republictotalwar.fragism.com (please note there are no screen shots as of yet as the work I have done already is rather experimental on stuff such as blaster beams - not really that impressive to look at)

Regards, Bish

Member Member Alexander the Pretty Good's Avatar

Default Re: Star Wars republic: Total War

Wow! If this works, that would be great! I fully encourage you in this endever. If I thought I could help, I would offer it. Sadly, I am no modder. Though I can offer advice about the gameplay (ie what I would like to see ) and Star Wars in general.

I don't think you should have Wookies as a specific faction. The Hutts sound cool, though.

Some factions maybe kinda:
    Galactic Senate