Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Alexander: Total War

Default Alexander: Total War

A thread for the Alexander expansion. All Alexander related tips and strategies belong here.
    Frogbeastegg's Guide to Total War: Shogun II. Please note that the guide is not up-to-date for the latest patch.

Default Re: Alexander: Total War

I ordered the Eras set just yesterday as a good example of impulse buying. €50 from play- can't wait to get it tho because then I can play alexander and post my strats.! I wonder if its possible to actually apply HIS tactics to the game? 'twould be only fitting.
    * Never take an eejit with you on a journey. You can always pick one up when you get there.

Fired it up yesterday... this is my first time playing a side that relies heavily on phalanx units, the lack of mobility is going to be tough to get used to. Alexander's also thin on the archery side (at least initially). So far I've been taking more casualties than I'd like because the Persians can bomb away without fear of reprisal while my phalanx groups advance.

Hello everyone;
    I have big problem installing "Alexander".It need patch 1.5/1.6 ,So I did the following deeds :

1.Installed both ROME:TOTAL WAR and RTW:Barbarian Invasion.The version of my RTW is 1.3 and RTW:BI is 1.4 at the end of this step.

2.As mentioned in Support section of www.totalwar.com ,I installed patch 1.6.

3.When I tried to install patch 1.6 ,It sends a Massage and says "This patch will only upgrade version 1.3 to version 1.5. You can download patch 1.3 from www.totalwar.com."

What can I do? How can I install "Alexander"???

Here is the link of Total war support:

http://www.totalwar.com/index.html?p...tml&nav=/en/8/

I will appreciate for any HELP

Thank you
    -Kambiz

Senior Member Senior Member econ21's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by ezrider
    I wonder if its possible to actually apply HIS tactics to the game?