Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 140

Thread: Setting reforms to your preference

  1. #1
    Resident Pessimist Member Dooz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    AEnima city, USA
    Posts
    1,897

    Default Setting reforms to your preference

    Hey folks, I was looking for how to change the reforms script to make the Marian reforms trigger an earlier year, and I found this great thread at the TWC where k_raso explains how. What I also discovered that made me very happy was, you can make the reforms purely dynamic so you don't have to wait to get to any specific yeaar if the other conditions are met. I made mine so that the Marian reforms would happen after I hold 30 provinces and have fought 150 battles, and took out the minimum date to wait for. It'll be significantly sooner than the original setting. Anyhoo, here's the thread.

    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showp...65&postcount=4

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Ok:

    First things first: BACK ALL UP BEFORE MESSING THIS UP.

    Ok.

    You see, this things work with conditionals. Let`s take for example the Polybian ones.

    You have to hold 2 of the following = (Segesta, Mediolanum, Bononia, Patavium) AND 2 of the following (Lilibeo, Messana, Syracuse). You have also to play till turn Nº 120 (/4 = year 242). So, you have to meet this conditions to enable the reform. If you do, a small building called "Polybian Military Era" will appear on the buildings of your italian cities. Voilà!!!!! Polybian reforms!!!!!! You just have to build a new barrack on your town, and then you will be able to train your flaming polybian maniples!!!

    If you want to enable them manually, go to the file specified in my previous post, and do a search for section "1c", titled "Roman reforms".

    In that chapter, search for this part:

    Code:

    ; Check Conditions
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 0
    and I_TurnNumber > 120

    ; Unconditional Reforms afther 210BC
    if I_TurnNumber > 248
    set_counter Romanii_Reform 1
    terminate_monitor
    end_if

    If you want to play without the year conditional for this particular reform, change the red number to 1. If you want to have the reforms now and without any conditional, change the blue number to the turn you`re currently at in your campaign (Say, you are in year 250 and want to have polybian units, calculate 272-250=22. 22x4=88 turns played. So, you have to change the blue number to 88 if you are in year 250).

    Once you reload the game, and press "end turn" button, the following turn you`ll enter the reforms, and the buildings will magically appear.

    You have to apply the same principle when tweaking Marian and Augustan reforms.

    Any doubts or questions? Don`t be shy, just ask and I`ll happily answer.

    Cheers!!!!

  2. #2
    Wise and Partially Handsome Member Jarardo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Midlands, US
    Posts
    155

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Have you already done this to your EBBS script Wonderland? If so, could you put up a copy for download? I've never made it past 210 or 220bc in a campaign before, so this would be nice.
    I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones. -Albert Einstein


    www.EuropaBarbarorum.com

  3. #3
    Resident Pessimist Member Dooz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    AEnima city, USA
    Posts
    1,897

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Yep, I did. Unfortunately, it was in my 0.81 Roman campaign and I've already installed the hotfix over it. But it's a really simple thing to do, it's all in the thread. If you want, tell me what you want to set the reform to, and which reform, and I'll upload it for you. However, there are a bunch of options and variables and you might want to take a look for yourself to set it however you fancy. If you just want the reforms to hit at a certain early date, that's easily done, just let me know.

  4. #4
    Wise and Partially Handsome Member Jarardo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Midlands, US
    Posts
    155

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Okay, seems like it can be done pretty quickly. I remember with EB 7x, I had to change a whole lot of different lines to change the reform dates. They were all identical changes, but it took too long for me to want to do it again. Thanks Wonderland, Jarardo

    And btw, the red and blue fonts mentioned in your tutorial don't show up.
    Last edited by Jarardo; 03-08-2007 at 22:41.
    I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones. -Albert Einstein


    www.EuropaBarbarorum.com

  5. #5
    Wandering Metsuke Senior Member Zim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    5,190

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Would something like that work with the Celtic reforms, too? I played an Aedui campaign all the way past the first reform, only to get mostly regional units as far from the eastern front as possible. Think I might need the second reform if I want some more reliable standard infantry. I've been thinking about cutting the wait for both reforms in half.
    V&V RIP Helmut Becker, Duke of Bavaria.



    Come to the Throne Room for hotseats and TW rpgs!

    Kermit's made a TWS2 guide? Oh, the other frog....

  6. #6

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Yea Zim45, you do the same thing for the celts. Just edit the bold section in the file. Just remeber 4 turns is 1 year.

    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    ;Section 1a: Celtic Reforms
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd I_TurnNumber > First Reform Turn
    set_counter Celt_Reform 1
    end_monitor
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd I_TurnNumber > Second Reform Turn
    set_counter Celt_Reform 2
    end_monitor
    I shouldn't have to live in a world where all the good points are horrible ones.

    Is he hurt? Everybody asks that. Nobody ever says, 'What a mess! I hope the doctor is not emotionally harmed by having to deal with it.'

  7. #7
    Megas Alexandros's heir Member Spoofa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    695

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Uhm.... please specify what file i need to edit....? lol, sorry i just read your post about 5 times and didnt see what file i was suppose to go to.

  8. #8
    Wandering Metsuke Senior Member Zim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    5,190

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Quote Originally Posted by MastaSpoofa
    Uhm.... please specify what file i need to edit....? lol, sorry i just read your post about 5 times and didnt see what file i was suppose to go to.
    Go to EB, data, then scripts. There's only one folder in scripts, show_me, and in it only one text document, EBBS_Script. It's pretty long, but luckily the section for the Celtic reforms is right near the beginning.

    Thanks, Fondor_Yards.
    V&V RIP Helmut Becker, Duke of Bavaria.



    Come to the Throne Room for hotseats and TW rpgs!

    Kermit's made a TWS2 guide? Oh, the other frog....

  9. #9
    Resident Pessimist Member Dooz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    AEnima city, USA
    Posts
    1,897

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    To find specific sections of the script, you can use the "find" function. Just type in the title of the reforms posted there and you'll find it easily.

  10. #10

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    hi wonder I was tring to edit the Marian reforms but the unconditional Reforms are a bit defarent from the Polybian unconditional Reforms so I have no idia how to edit it I tried to change the number of citys needed to capture but when I end turn nothing happends so I tried to make it by turns insted but I don't know what to edit to make it come out at the year i am playing at plz

  11. #11
    Celtic Cataphracts!!!! Member The Celt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    322

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Hi guys say is there a way I can make the Celtic Reforms conditional rather than by year? Cuse I'm really getting tired of creating a big empire and then realizing I have 250 or so turns to go before I get those Solduros/Rycalware(sp?)/Carnutes! Anyway I can make a certian amount of regions and buildings required like the Romans?
    Achtungaz!!! You vill all zavmit to zeh Svveboz!!!!

    Currently rising to power as:

  12. #12
    EB TRIBVNVS PLEBIS Member MarcusAureliusAntoninus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The State of Jefferson, USA
    Posts
    5,722

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Quote Originally Posted by The Celt
    Hi guys say is there a way I can make the Celtic Reforms conditional rather than by year? Cuse I'm really getting tired of creating a big empire and then realizing I have 250 or so turns to go before I get those Solduros/Rycalware(sp?)/Carnutes! Anyway I can make a certian amount of regions and buildings required like the Romans?
    Yes it is possible, you have to create new entries that cause a conditional reform.
    It would probably be easier to change the date for the inconditional reforms though.
    I'm currently testing a conditional reform trigger I made for fun. I plan to add it to my city mod. (As well as change the Roman reforms slightly.)


  13. #13

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Quote Originally Posted by normanknight47
    hi wonder I was tring to edit the Marian reforms but the unconditional Reforms are a bit defarent from the Polybian unconditional Reforms so I have no idia how to edit it I tried to change the number of citys needed to capture but when I end turn nothing happends so I tried to make it by turns insted but I don't know what to edit to make it come out at the year i am playing at plz

    Just change the number of cities. should work. Set it to a number you DON't have yet. say if you have 49 cities set it to 50 and just wait till you have 51 (you know it says you need MORE than the number you enter). The new units will appear when you build the new military buildings, don't try to repair the ones which get destroyed just raise them to the ground.

    another thing you could do is copy the unconditional reforms from the polybian reforms and replace the marian ones with them. be careful that you don't delete too much. so if you replace the marian unconditional trigger with the polybian you have to change the following things:

    ; Unconditional Reforms afther 210BC
    if I_TurnNumber > 248 change to the number you wish as in 1st post
    set_counter Romanii_Reform 1 change this to 2
    terminate_monitor
    end_if

    Another thing:

    The Augustan reforms don't have any unconditional reform option. If you want them earlier without having to wait for a guy with all the traits copy/paste the unconditional trigger from the marians or polybians, change turns and set the counter Romanii reform to 3
    My first balloon:

  14. #14

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Hello, this is my first post on the boards and one that i need help with.

    Wonderland, I tried to change the reforms but it never works out. I change (Polybian reforms) the Conditional turn number to 1, and make the Unconditional to the turn I want the reforms to happen at. I was just testing if it would work and changed it so the Polybian reforms happened on the 2nd turn but it never works out. So finally I decided to get some help on the boards.

    I want the reforms to happen every 12 years. So Polybian = 260 BC, Marian = 248 BC, Augustan = 236 BC. I know the whole historical issue is smacked but I find it no fun at all if I can't ever obtain the Augustan reforms. Seriously, who will ever play a Roma game that long? I gave up after I conquered all of Europe and Africa while having the Marian reforms.

    So if you could tell me how to do this or even better, write me a script, it would make my life so much easier.

    Oh ya, forgot to tell you. I want this to happen when I start a new Roman campaign. So I wont be using my old game anymore.

    Peace.
    Last edited by Zafersan; 05-06-2007 at 09:01.

  15. #15

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    The best thing is if you use an unconditional trigger for the reforms. it is already included in the marians:

    Code:
    ;Unconditional Reforms
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 1
    and I_NumberOfSettlements seleucid > 50
    
    set_counter Romanii_Reform 2
    terminate_monitor
    
    end_monitor

    Just search for it and change the number of settlements to your preference

    Ok, here the script for the Augustan reforms:
    The Augustans don't have the unconditional but you can add it and it should look like this:

    Code:
    declare_counter Romani
    declare_counter AugustanReformatorCounter
    
    monitor_event SettlementTurnStart BuildingExists = gov2
    and FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 2
    
    inc_counter Romani 1
    
    end_monitor
    
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romani > 54
    and I_TurnNumber > 499
    and I_NumberOfSettlements seleucid > 89
    ;and BattlesFought > 399
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 2
    and I_CompareCounter AugustanReformatorCounter = 1
    
    set_counter Romanii_Reform 3
    
    end_monitor
    
    ;Unconditional Reforms
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 2
    and I_NumberOfSettlements seleucid > 70
    
    set_counter Romanii_Reform 3
    terminate_monitor
    
    end_monitor
    
    
    monitor_event CharacterTurnStart Trait Augustus > 1
    
    set_counter AugustanReformatorCounter 1
    
    end_monitor
    
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    set_counter Romani 0
    end_monitor
    Change the "numberofsettlements" counter to what you want it to be (I have 70 cities here). If you copy the line I used now you only have to change the city number to your preference.

    If you copy it from the Marians make sure you change:
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 2 in the marian trigger value is 1
    set_counter Romanii_Reform 3 in the marians it would be 2.

    If you want the reforms to happen at certain times, replace the:

    and I_NumberOfSettlements seleucid > 50

    with
    and I_TurnNumber > 499

    and change the turns to what you want it to be.
    Last edited by L.C.Cinna; 05-06-2007 at 09:50.
    My first balloon:

  16. #16

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Thanks a lot L.C.Cinna. It worked out great. Funny to see Imperial Legionnaires at 250BC.

  17. #17

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    thank you for that info, i really love to see marian legionaries 200bc crushing that damn germans. but i cant recruit them in all my provinces. they can be recruitet in africa, but not in minor asia. and only in some greek cities but not in all of them. this is not a big problem, but has anyone any suggestion?

  18. #18

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Hi L.C.Cinna,

    I have copied your entire code for the Augustan reform into the "Imperial trigger" in the script and replaced the existing one. But unfortunately with no result at all. What am I doing wrong.

    Thanks.

  19. #19
    Member Member kambiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Persian Empire
    Posts
    322

    Question Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Hi;
    How can I modify "traits conditions" for each reform (specifically Imperial reform)?

    Thanks beforehand

    Forgotten Empire

  20. #20
    Member Member kambiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Persian Empire
    Posts
    322

    Question Re: Europa Barbarorum FAQ

    Hello guys
    Sorry for another dumb question ,But I'm in 139BC so the imperial reform is near and as you know ,Unlike the first two this one doesn't have an "Unconditional reform" which makes the things difficult Ofcourse the only (But big enough) problem is the "Trait" part of the conditions.

    Firstly why "At least Skilled Bureaucrat" ,"At least Arrogans" and "At least Expert Recruiter"? Why "at least"? ... Well ,When you say at least ,So logically there should be higher and/or lesser degree(s) of the same trait ! Can you please give me the list of "higher and lesser degree"s of each of these three traits so I can find my Precious character more easily?

    2nd "Can't be Selfless" = "Unselfish" trait??? (Just for sure)

    3rd "Arrogans" = "Arrogant" ??? because I didn't find this word in the dictionary ,But found Arrogant instead ,I'm 99% sure it is just a spelling error but again asking for sure.

    4th
    If these conditions are met, the general will receive a trait telling he wants to seize power. Make him the Faction Heir and as soon as he becomes the leader the reforms will happen.
    That lucky general receive a trait ,But what's the exact title of this trait?

    While my empire is strong both militarily/Economically ,But I'm desperately in lack of character ,Nearly half of my settlements don't have Governor and well in ordinary situation ,It is not that important ,but to fulfil the damn condtions of imperial reform ,I need more character ,because only three of my characters have the initial trait of "Sharp/Charismatic/Vigorous" and only one of them is "Unselfish" and he had "Skilled Bureaucrat" trait too ,but it's been disappeared ! I need to know if he has raised and thus got a better of the same trait or he has lost it at all ?! (That's the reason for 2nd question)

    I hope someone give me a response. the future of my empire is at your hands EB team !

    Thanks in advance

    Forgotten Empire

  21. #21
    The Usual Member Ice's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Northville, Michigan
    Posts
    4,259

    Default Re: Europa Barbarorum FAQ

    Well, I'm not sure on that, but you can always use the "give_trait" command to fulfill the reforms. I think the skilled recruiter thing is broken, and you need to do that anyway.



  22. #22
    EB TRIBVNVS PLEBIS Member MarcusAureliusAntoninus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The State of Jefferson, USA
    Posts
    5,722

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Quote Originally Posted by kambiz
    Hi;
    How can I modify "traits conditions" for each reform (specifically Imperial reform)?

    Thanks beforehand
    That would be in the EDCT (export_descr_character_traits.txt). Look for "Trigger General_Becomes_Highly_Ambitious". You can add or remove any trait needed to get that trait right below that.


  23. #23

    Default Re: Europa Barbarorum FAQ

    Quote Originally Posted by kambiz
    3rd "Arrogans" = "Arrogant" ??? because I didn't find this word in the dictionary ,But found Arrogant instead ,I'm 99% sure it is just a spelling error but again asking for sure.
    That's not a spelling error, it's in Latin! And yes, "arrogans" does mean "arrogant".

  24. #24
    Member Member kambiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Persian Empire
    Posts
    322

    Question Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Thx MarcusAureliusAntoninus
    Here's that part of the code belongs to "General_Becomes_Highly_Ambitious":
    Code:
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger General_Becomes_Highly_Ambitious
        WhenToTest CharacterTurnEnd
    
        Condition FactionType seleucid
              and Trait ICERating > 7
              and Trait MarianControl > 0
              and Trait GoodAdministrator > 1
              and Trait Superbus > 1
              and Trait Augustus < 1
              and Trait AugustusControl < 1
              and Trait GoodRecruiter > 1
              and Trait Selflessness < 4
    
        Affects Augustus  1  Chance  100
        
    ;------------------------------------------
    Now it's a little bit confusing. for example ,Where is "Skilled Bureacraut" or "Expert recruiter" and "arrogans" ? And what are "MarianControl > 0" ,"Superbus > 1" ,"Augustus < 1" and "AugustusControl < 1"???

    BTW ,I want the needed character for agustus reform have these conditions :
    "Sharp/Charismatic/Vigorous" &
    "Has Command > 2"

    Can you write the needed codes for it? because I've never changed .txt files before

    Thank you sooo mutch

    Forgotten Empire

  25. #25
    Sassem Member Sassem's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    in the land of FIGHTING WINDMILLS
    Posts
    521

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    ALWAYS BACKUP the original stuff

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Code:
     
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; Imperial trigger
    declare_counter Romani
    declare_counter AugustanReformatorCounter
    monitor_event SettlementTurnStart BuildingExists = gov2
    and FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 2
    inc_counter Romani 1
    end_monitor
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
    and I_CompareCounter Romani > 54
    and I_TurnNumber > 1
    and I_NumberOfSettlements seleucid > 60
    ;and BattlesFought > 200
    and I_CompareCounter Romanii_Reform = 2
    ;and I_CompareCounter AugustanReformatorCounter = 1
     set_counter Romanii_Reform 3
    end_monitor
    monitor_event CharacterTurnStart Trait Augustus > 1
     set_counter AugustanReformatorCounter 1
    end_monitor
    monitor_event FactionTurnEnd FactionType seleucid
     set_counter Romani 0
    end_monitor


    This is how i did it you don't have to wait for the traits because of the ; in front of the and I_CompareCounter AugustanReformatorCounter = 1

    I only chanced the stuff showed in red maybe you like this better than too wait or chance the traits for the general
    Last edited by Sassem; 08-15-2007 at 15:19.

  26. #26
    Member Member kambiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Persian Empire
    Posts
    322

    Thumbs up Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Thank you Sassem
    Actually I'm in 124BC(now) and fought more than 400battles ,have got more than 45 type II and exactly 90 settlements but none of my characters got "He want's to seize power" trait (Is that true title of this trait???)
    So only thing I need is to modify the "Character condition" part of this refrom. I'm sure MarcusAureliusAntoninus will show me how to modify it (or hopefully somene else) ,if not ,I will definitely will follow your path as an alternative way

    Thank you again Sassem

    Forgotten Empire

  27. #27
    Sassem Member Sassem's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    in the land of FIGHTING WINDMILLS
    Posts
    521

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    I found out a couple months earlier that the august reforms where bugged so after searching the forums what people did about it i thought this was the best solution my edited reform is triggered by the number of provinces conquered

    I'm not familiar with the traits so i did this way

  28. #28
    EB TRIBVNVS PLEBIS Member MarcusAureliusAntoninus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The State of Jefferson, USA
    Posts
    5,722

    Default Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    If you remove the Augustus requirement from the reform, you will get the new units, but you won't get an emperor. If you want to get both an emperor and the new units, you have to change the EDCT.

    Ok,
    Code:
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger General_Becomes_Highly_Ambitious
        WhenToTest CharacterTurnEnd
    
        Condition FactionType seleucid
              and Trait ICERating > 7
              and Trait MarianControl > 0
              and Trait GoodAdministrator > 1
              and Trait Superbus > 1
              and Trait Augustus < 1
              and Trait AugustusControl < 1
              and Trait GoodRecruiter > 1
              and Trait Selflessness < 4
    
        Affects Augustus  1  Chance  100
        
    ;------------------------------------------
    ICE rating means the guy is Sharp, Charasmatic, Energentic.
    Marian control, means that the Marian reform has happened.
    "Skilled Bureaucrat" is level two (out of five) of "GoodAdministrator" (In case you are wondering, cheat would be:
    Code:
    give_trait "Firstmiddle Last" GoodAdministrator 2
    )
    "Arrogans" is level two of "Superbus"
    The next requirement just makes sure you aren't getting two emperors.
    "Expert Recruiter" is level two of the "GoodRecruiter" trait. This one is the one that is bugged. If you find someone with everything else, you can get the reform by giving the guy
    Code:
    give_trait "Firstmiddle Last" GoodRecruiter 2
    The last requirement is for the selfishness trait.

    For what you want, you need to just have:
    Code:
    ;------------------------------------------
    Trigger General_Becomes_Highly_Ambitious
        WhenToTest CharacterTurnEnd
    
        Condition FactionType seleucid
              and Trait ICERating > 7
              and Trait MarianControl > 0
              and Trait Augustus < 1
              and Trait AugustusControl < 1
              and Attribute Command > 2
    
        Affects Augustus  1  Chance  100
        
    ;------------------------------------------
    But you're probably going to get a random guy who isn't important getting the trait.


  29. #29
    Member Member kambiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Persian Empire
    Posts
    322

    Default Re: Europa Barbarorum FAQ

    Thank you soooo mutch EB team for many quick responses to my Questions !!!
    Quote Originally Posted by Ice
    you can always use the "give_trait" command to fulfill the reforms.
    Thanks Ice ,but I think this command doesn't work in EB :
    Quote Originally Posted by I Am Herenow
    That's not a spelling error, it's in Latin! And yes, "arrogans" does mean "arrogant".
    It's strange that only this triat is in Latin ;)

    Forgotten Empire

  30. #30
    Member Member kambiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Persian Empire
    Posts
    322

    Thumbs up Re: Setting reforms to your preference

    Quote Originally Posted by Sassem
    I found out a couple months earlier that the august reforms where bugged
    Ops I didn't know that ,Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by MarcusAureliusAntoninus
    But you're probably going to get a random guy who isn't important getting the trait.
    Hehe don't worry mate ,There'e wouldn't be any problem as I only have one character with command > 2 & Sharp/Charasmatic/vigorous trait And thank you very very mutch for helping me through. I will change it as you coded now and will report you if it didn't work.

    However ,do you not think these "Character conditions" especially for agustus reform is difficult be be get??? I found out that it is very by chance ,I could have a character with these traits before 125 ,Or if you didn't help me ,I could play even till 55BC without having my character for this last reform ! I think you should make it easier because it is really difficult to play from 272BC till 125 in EB (4 turns per year ) And although I personally enjoyed making such hugh empire and defeating many factions on my way ,But I'm sure many like myself doesn't have the patience to waite to maybe on day (One turn ) get their empror ! and expect to have the reform triggered on 125BC. Though I guess you have set such a hard conditions becuase only a unique character to get the "He wants to seize power" trait (True???) so I have a suggestion there ,Why not use "Faction heir" trait ? I mean it is a unique trait for each turn so you can set Agustus refrom condtions like this :
    Year125BC ,90 settlements ,45 Type II ,400 battles won and a character should be :
    Faction Heir
    Influence & command > 3 (For example)

    If all these conditions met ,The character will get a trait says he wants to seize the power and you should make sure he would remain faction heir till become faction leader and then the reform will be triggered.
    What do you think Imperator MarcusAureliusAntoninus ?

    Again Thank you for help

    Forgotten Empire

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO