Default I am new to EB...a couple of comments/?'s

I am new to EB; really like it. The reasons I switched from vanilla were:
    1. 3 Roman factions
    2. Historically not too accurate
    3. Just didn't like the Roman civil war

I love EB
    1. with the larger map
    2. More historically accurate units
    3. More realistic time line (Turns/movement)

At first I was disappointed with the long wait times in between turns; now I am used to it (I only wait 1 minute 30 sec, I timed it; after I timed it, it just seems shorter). Then I was dissapointed to at the realization about how long a campaign would take. (What am I going to do? I don't have a DVD-rom drive so I can't even get new game, ie MTW, so I have time).

I've just started as Rome; set at Campaign- very easy; battle- medium. I've always played very easy (I play computer games to have fun, not to be challenged, life is a challenge; I play to relax). How will playing on very easy affect the game, I understand it should be played on hard according to the FAQ's.

What does EB entail? Obviously, new units, larger map, new buildings, but what of diplomacy and scripted events? I already went to war with Carthage for invading sicily. Are there other events like this? Don't worry about spoiling for me.

Default Re: I am new to EB...a couple of comments/?'s

Most people who try EB want a challenge therefore: H or VH or at times (if you choose yourself a very difficult faction for instance M) is appropiate. But if you do not look for a challenge then there's no harm in playing Easy. It will make the campaign indeed a lot more relaxed, since the higher you go the more stubbornly (and often foolishly) tries to exradicate you.
    - Tellos Athenaios
    CUF tool - XIDX - PACK tool - SD tool - EVT tool - EB Install Guide - How to track down loading CTD's - EB 1.1 Maps thread

ὁ δ᾽ ἠλίθιος ὣσπερ πρόβατον βῆ βῆ λέγων βαδίζει” – Kratinos in Dionysalexandros.

Quote Originally Posted by zarasophist