Thread: swisspikemen vs serant milita

Im not a newbie, Im an "old" vet in STW and MI and know how to handle units. I just played an ugly battle on hard, SP.

My army:
    8 swisspikemen
    4 arbs
    2 arqu
    2 chiv. knights

Enemy army:
    spearmen
    archers
    crossbowmen
    1 ballista
    militia sergants
    urban militia
    The 2nd type of spearmen (dont know their name)
    mounted sergants
    royalknights

I had superior units. I had more tech-upgrades, weapon and armour upgrades, more valour and a better general pluz I defended on a hill.

The enemy were twice as many then me, but b4 the second wave of enemy came I had routed.

This was my setup:
    2 pikemen on each side as flankdefens
    4 pikemen in front to hold charging enemy
    the shooters I had in 2 columns 3 rows, the arqs were the first row.

The shooters shot down all incoming cav so they routed. But the spearmen kept on comming. so I charged with my 4 front pikes the spears. The fight took long time. I saw this milita sergant flanking my unit so I send down one of the rite flank units to intercept (or how u spell it) but that unit beat my pikes. I succeded to rout the enemy anyway. And when I looked at my pikes (5 units) they all had below 40 men in each. The spearmen and urbans and the milita serg. beat all my men b4 they routed. I send my cav after the enemy 1 of my cav got stopped by archers and crossbowmen. and the other was stopped by mounted sergants. My cav should have run over the archers and crossbowmen easily. And the other should have smacked the mounted serg.