passing the time Waiting for spore since 06
    by plying with my balls

Thats right i have 4 balls
    that came out wrong
    the cake is a lie

master of the wierd people Member Ibrahim's Avatar

Default Re: Skip MTW2 and do empire total war

I'm not a project member, but I can answer:
    1-no they won't: ETW is new, it's engine is possibly totaly different, and it is new...
    EBII will already take a long time to finish on it's own (by the end of this decade maybe?), let alone something totally new and different..

2-they would like to stick to what is known and usual; there is no way to know if ETW will need different modding methods, since again it's new, so mod one whose engine is well known, again furthur waste..
    sorry...
    Last edited by Ibrahim; 03-29-2008 at 06:59.
    I was once alive, but then a girl came and took out my ticker.

my 4 year old modding project--nearing completion: http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=219506 (if you wanna help, join me).

tired of ridiculous trouble with walking animations? then you need my brand newmotion capture for the common man!

"We have proven, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that if we put the belonging to, in the I don't know what, all gas lines will explode " -alBernameg

They give their answers as to why they won't be able to do that in this thread:
    https://forums.totalwar.org/vb/showthread.php?t=99474
    “If you come only to help me, you can go back home. But if you consider my struggle as part of your struggle for survival, then maybe we can work together.” - An Aboriginal woman

that's where I got this from-was looking all over for it...

my 4 year old modding project--nearing completion: http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=219506 (if you wanna help, join me).

tired of ridiculous trouble with walking animations? then you need my brand newmotion capture for the common man!