Thread: frustrating romani ctd *sadface*

Exclamation frustrating romani ctd *sadface*

i've just downloaded eurobarbarome and honestly i LOVE the game
    i started playing with the romani to get a grasp of the game right now im in year 247 bc the game tends to ctd
    in the turn of carthage (i cant remeber the original name ) i've tried decreasing the
    1.population in all of their setelments to no succes

2.i don't have any rebellions going on in my faction

3.everytime just before the cames ctd's it zoom's in on iponne where i have an assasin and diplomat stationed close

4.furthermore it happend about 7 times with script on and off

5. canceling the orders in all my towns didnt help at all either

6.and since the start of the game i've diligently turned on the background script

7.i downloaded and placed all the permanent fixes to no avail the same thing happend again... so im rather at a crossroads here >_<

i really want to finish the campaign since it took me forever to figure out wat was wat and how everything worked to get to where i am and i want to finish wat i started
    i'm not sure how to upload the save game so i'll try something here =P (i uploaded it but not sure wat to do next)

hope i gave enough info!

romani save file:(i hope) http://www.axifile.com?9581844
    for the time being i'll just start a new campaign

oh and besides all of this the game is having alot of issues ever since thefirst ctd im playing with makedonia for example and this warning about some driver stopping and then recovering keeps popping up if anybody might know wat it is it would be appreciated if not i'll just see it as a problem of my system
    Last edited by XrexXxarX; 10-12-2008 at 17:36. Reason: rechecked all the info

Default Re: frustrating romani ctd *sadface*

Toggle fog of war off and check the "Follow AI movement" option in the game options menu. I have no idea why but this seems to help.
    My bloons:

Quote Originally Posted by ^RaGe^ View Post