Thread: Campaign Goals & Ages, new Settlement type, elections

Question Campaign Goals & Ages, new Settlement type, elections

Hi All
    I'm still quite new to modding, yet I already plan to make some big mods...
    I want to ask about some things here, I can't found it. Perhaps ya could give me some link or answers to these?

1. How do you change Campaign Goals? -vanilla-
    Note: For the vanilla please, sometimes it seemed for me very much unreal in the vanilla campaign goals (long campaign); why would Hungary & Poland need to conquer Jerusalem? perhaps Novgorod and or Kiev along with Vienna is somehow better than that. And with the task of erasing factions too (eg Poland - erase Russia & HRE).
    And so too to edit lifespans, I think 60-65 years are too young for Medieval times, the average lifespan should be about 70-85 years for Generals & Families, 65-70 for Priests (Catholics, as the oldest age acceptable to go on a papal election is 70 -real-, for Orthodox and Muslims 65-75), 70-80 for Diplomats, and 60-70 for spies and assassins.

2. New type of settlements
    I'm currently planning of a Mod, FTW (Feudalism Total War); exposing major fiefs of England, France, Germany, kingdoms of Ireland & Scots, and city-states of Italy (eg Duchy of Burgundy in France, Kingdom of Bohemia, Margraviate of Tuscany, County of Barcelona, Kingdom of Dublin etc), and so I'm thinking of making new types of settlement on it - like the Abbey, for religious purposes (and chapter houses). Palace for the royal estate, And to make Ports a settlement too.
    Each type of settlement will have advantages too; in Abbey, priests have higher piety, chapter houses constructable. In the palace, better Gen. Bodyguard, Princesses and better ancillary and traits for family. And lastly ports - 15% higher trade income.

If u have any suggestions for other types of settlements are good too, including the answer okay...

3. Elections