Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I still remember the good "old days"

Post I still remember the good "old days"

Hello fellow forum dwellers.

It has been far to long since I have given a life sign, yet now, perhaps out of boredom, being overworked, or many other things, I just felt that perhaps all of you, or perhaps to be more realistic some of you, would enjoy some "old" pictures of a this fine game.

So here are some of mine that I still remember (yes I have rams - DDR 5 on gazillions GHz - in my head as well ), 2 x Mori (same campaign) and 2 x Takeda (2 different campaigns).

Why do I treasure these pictures way back from 2005 ? Well look and see ...

I'm not an expert, yet when I play, I play on expert difficulty ...

Takeda Shingen is now a legend ( he is in my book )

Mori Motonari : Daimyo and perhaps oldest man in all of Japan

I hope these will bring a smile on you face. If not, then find something that will.

Best regards : Dex
    Last edited by Togakure; 01-20-2011 at 01:50. Reason: No pictures ? Pics fixed :) - Toga
    "One who knows the enemy and knows himself will not be in danger in a hundred battles.
    One who does not know the enemy but knows himself will sometimes win, sometimes lose.
    One who does not know the enemy and does not know himself will be in danger in every battle."

Member thankful for this post:

Vlixes 

Default Re: I still remember the good "old days"

I remember the good old days too, though in my case they were last year when I became a delighted STW noob. Its driving me nuts that I can't find time to play these days, but I am currently a noob in RTW and have yet to get back to the old classic. I haven't nearly enough time for one total war game, never mind two.