PDA

View Full Version : Favourite cheese

Raz
01-27-2009, 08:24
Any cheese fans here?
My personal favs are camembert for any sort of crackers/biscuits etc. and strong, mature cheddar for anything else, like in sandwiches and for cooking.

Your turn. :cool4:

Cute Wolf
01-27-2009, 09:20
I'll just like cheese, no matter from where they come from.... at least my pizza delivery, burger, hotdogs, even my homemade instant noodle, is always with extra cheese topping... but the best cheese is still the mozarella... they're just like spicy bubblegum that capable to be swalloeed..

rasoforos
01-27-2009, 09:27
Dificult question...

...I LOVE cheese!

Its gotta be a list:

Feta
Haloumi
Kefalotyri
Emendal
Shropshire Blue
Very Mature cheddar
Dolcelatte

Many more too, and the stinkier the better!

Not a big fan of brie and camembert myself...

I had a very traumatic experience 2 months ago. I was visiting Malaysia and went to a Carreffour in Melaca (I work in the super market business and wanted to check how different it is from a local Carreffour). I looked for the Cheese isle...there wasnt one, there was only 1 meter worth of shelf dedicated to cheese and it only had those melted cheese nonsense you put on top of burgers! This is blasphemy! They do not eat cheese there!! Heretics...

Cute Wolf
01-27-2009, 10:35
Just forgive their blasphemy, as they didn't understand what they do...

Normal Malayans, as well as Indonesians, and another South East Asians didn't like cheese too much... even some of them hate their taste. I was an exception.

Fragony
01-27-2009, 11:07
Reijpenaar old and danish blue.

Subedei
01-27-2009, 14:33
Mountain cheese from my local dealer! Hell, it tastes good....spicy, melting on the tongue & awesome straight with good bread.

Gotta add Goat´s cheese, the one that melts away easy..hmmm.
Pecorino/ Parmesan for all sorts of Pasta

LittleGrizzly
01-27-2009, 14:45
Not a big fan off the strong stuff... anything with too much of a smell and i can't eat it