PDA

View Full Version : Some questions.

Sp4
09-29-2010, 16:31
I just started playing the RTW campaign seriously for the first time (I played mostly quick battles and M2TW campaign before)

I'm playing on Hard atm.

So uhm, when can I go and make myself emperor? I thought I needed some control over the senate and such...

http://www.gamereplays.org/community/uploads/post-31520-1285773682.jpg

I can't attack Rome yet thought =(

Also, I am in a war with the Macedons after having thrown out the Greeks from Greece (lol) but somehow the Macedons always manage to cover me up to my neck in hoplites, no matter how many of them I kill. I think phalax infantry is the most annoying thing to fight...

I've had the 4th full stack thrown at me now and they only have like 2 cities which I also sieged twice. Do they get armies out of thin air?

I was also told by the senate (that'd be myself I guess) to go and conquer Rhodes and wipe out the Greeks, so I prepared an army and a fleet and when I got there I found that tiny Rhodes has 3 full Greek armies and 9 family members :dizzy2:
What should I do to kill them lol? Whenever I land anything there, I get into a battle with all 3 armies and the garrison of the actual city since the island is so small =(
I tried bribing armies but it wont work.

Last question: When (Year) can I start recruiting actual Legionaires or however you spell that?

Thx in advance.

Sp4

Sp4
09-29-2010, 18:16
Update: I managed to conquer Rhodes by landing 3 stacks of Principes and Light Cav on the island and mopping up the greek stacks.

I also managed to kill 3 more stacks of the Macedons and have taken 2 more of their regions. They are on their last two now. I will kill them off completely and then see what I can do next.

I might invade Egypt.

Still, when do I get Legionaires? =(

A Nerd
09-30-2010, 00:25
Still, when do I get Legionaires? =(