PDA

View Full Version : Interloper problem

Zethos
08-05-2011, 11:04
Hi there,
I'm really new to EB. As I'm a very average RTW player the first campaign I started was the Qarthadastim one.
Now I'm busy to conquer the Italian Peninsula. I already conquered Rhegion, Capua and the city on the far east (Well, I forgot the name O.o). Unfortunately, every turn I get the information that some of my family members (and generals?) develop the trait "Interloper" (with every turn it get worse and worse). What are the reasons for that, and how can I avoid the developing of this trait?

- PS: As I, as I said, am a average RTW player, I let the computer fight my battles. That's not good, huh?
Are there good strategy tips for battles, I think it'd be better I fight the battles all by myself because I don't think that letting the computer do the job is recommendable...^^

Arjos
08-05-2011, 11:15
EB has a government buildings system, divided in:

gov I: main factional administration.
gov II: satrapal/provincial administration.
gov III: allied local ruler.
gov IV: autonomous administration.

Therefore is a must to destroy the existing administration, to establish your own, also the interloper trait is due to a family member governing a gov IV region.
As for the battles, absolutely you need to fight them, auto-calc is very bad...

Ca Putt
08-05-2011, 11:35
well as Arjos already pointed out EB has a bunch of buildings that determin the government in said province(it's the building with a number in the corner of the Icon) lvl. governments need Client rulers instead of family members to govern them, you can recruit a client ruler from any city that has a lvl 4 government. Family members are seen as interlopers as the subjects still believe they are autonomous in lvl 4 regions if your FMs stay in those settlements the inhabitants may find out that their government is just a puppet regime and thus revolt...