PDA

View Full Version : Fix for resolution problems.

Sepheus
07-19-2012, 17:16
Hello everyone, this is my first post to 'The Org' but I have been browsing the forums for many years. I have written what should be a fix for the 800x600/640x480 resolution cap on higher end cards. This should mean an end to the rebooting shenanigans that were previously required. I do not yet have the ability to attach links to posts, but I can provide the fix on request and I will amend this post when I have the privileges required for attachments/links.

Update:

The download can be found here: Removed link as the file has become available in the forum download section.
Please feel free to message me with any questions you may have.

-----------------------edit by drone---------------------------------
Uploaded locally to the Org, link here (https://forums.totalwar.org/vb/local_links.php?action=jump&catid=168&id=10240)

Dellathane
07-24-2012, 11:30
This is the most exciting thread title I've seen on the Org, including TW:RII. It works beautifully. Thank you Thank You THANK YOU!!!

Now I've got to change my signature......

drone
07-24-2012, 15:29
My MTW setup never had the problem, glad to see it worked for you. I wonder if this fix works with Shogun, I think I'll post this in the Sword Dojo as well...

I'll be uploading the fix to the Org download section soon. I would like to rename the file to something a little more descriptive if that's ok with you, Sepheus?

Sepheus
07-24-2012, 17:17
This is the most exciting thread title I've seen on the Org, including TW:RII. It works beautifully. Thank you Thank You THANK YOU!!!

Now I've got to change my signature......

I am glad you have found it of some use! Please let me know if there are any issues. It is my first time doing anything like this, hopefully I have not overlooked anything.