PDA

View Full Version : A question for all the experts

FearofFucy
08-03-2002, 01:00
Just wannted to know what are the most common mistakes a newbie do???

1.Dont know how to group...
2.dont know how to attack or march in
one formation....

What else id there???

Fast Death
08-03-2002, 01:05
I am no expert, but I have had some battles turn ugly because of my lack of temperance.

FearofFucy
08-03-2002, 01:16
am looking for some more information about this for a website...

NARF
08-03-2002, 01:36
Splitting up forces (a mistake I use myself)
Charging Archers into battle lol
Using cavalry against spearmen
What I meant to say with these, is that some dont even use these units they just charge them in, WITHOUT using other units first, and sometimes splitting up your forces can be a BIG mistake

[This message has been edited by NARF (edited 08-02-2002).]

[This message has been edited by NARF (edited 08-11-2002).]

Rokkaku
08-03-2002, 01:44
splitting up forces is not a mistake, far from it!

Sjakihata
08-03-2002, 02:58
Thanks Rokkaku, I was about to burst out my self.

I think to split up forces, is a part of "the versatile army".

LordTed
08-03-2002, 03:06
Newbies dont put guns in ranks of 3 or 2, they have the tendancy to panic when cav is put on their flanks and if unbalanced enough they will rush you.

and..charging archers into battles where your line is wearing thin can mean the difference narf.

[This message has been edited by LordTed (edited 08-04-2002).]

Toda Nebuchadnezzar
08-03-2002, 03:39
Ted is right guys...

Archers after they have used up all their arrows are useless some guys think.

But no wait...If your defending and ur line is weak send them in h2h(hold alt for the sword to appear as the cursor) to stregten the line.

Always helps, or even a late-flanker. Can be the difference between winning and losing, but must have relatively high honour.

But it was NARF who said it not Rokkaku just before anything gets out of hand.

------------------