PDA

View Full Version : Killing your own elephants?

Excalibur Bane
10-15-2004, 15:20
I noticed in the description for War Elephants that it says the rider carries a spike and hammer (or something like that) to drive into the head of the elephant if it goes on a rampage and needs to be stopped. Is this possible? I've never used elephants before. It would be a nice feature if you could. Especially if they start trampling your own units, you could just suicide the unit.

HicRic
10-15-2004, 15:31
I wonder if doing that in the middle of an enemy unit would result in the elephant falling over and squashing lots of people?

Timber! ~:eek:

Excalibur Bane
10-15-2004, 15:34
That would be funny as hell. ~D

Lord of the Isles
10-15-2004, 15:43
I noticed in the description for War Elephants that it says the rider carries a spike and hammer (or something like that) to drive into the head of the elephant if it goes on a rampage and needs to be stopped. Is this possible? I've never used elephants before. It would be a nice feature if you could. Especially if they start trampling your own units, you could just suicide the unit.

Same for ordinary Elephants (the unit down from War Elephants). I've never used this special abilty in my campaign as the Carthaginians, since at the end of a winning battle I like to get my Elephants back. In quite a few battles I've had my Elephants run amok but just let them, while trying to keep other units out of their way.