PDA

View Full Version : Faction-making question

General Malaise
12-27-2004, 21:28
I'm completely new to modding and haven't been around this site much so sorry if this is a common, or stupid, question.

Anyway, I want to make the VI Irish and the VI Scottish playable indepedant factions in MTW with access to all of their VI units through the Early era. First, is this possible, and second (if so), how would I be doing this?

Also, how does one set Glorious Achievements for a faction? I'd like one to be able to play them with the goal of primarily maintaining their indepedancy, as opposed to conquest, so that it is possible to win with them under GA mode with little (or even no) imperialistic conquest.

Thanks a lot.

General Malaise
12-27-2004, 21:35
Also, how would I go about, if one can, porting over the pagan structures to MTW? I'd like to make it possible for them to re-convert back to paganism, heh...

VikingHorde
12-28-2004, 22:54
I'm completely new to modding and haven't been around this site much so sorry if this is a common, or stupid, question.

Anyway, I want to make the VI Irish and the VI Scottish playable indepedant factions in MTW with access to all of their VI units through the Early era. First, is this possible, and second (if so), how would I be doing this?
You can add them by using this guide:
http://www.totalwar.org/Downloads/Mtw_Uploads/MTWupload/Adding_new_faction_guide.pdf
It's very good, I used it my self.

Also, how does one set Glorious Achievements for a faction? I'd like one to be able to play them with the goal of primarily maintaining their indepedancy, as opposed to conquest, so that it is possible to win with them under GA mode with little (or even no) imperialistic conquest.

Thanks a lot.
You can't make new Glorious Achievements, they are sadly hardcoded. You can only add them so that they get points by conquest (invade and hold provinces).