PDA

View Full Version : Have you EVER lost a game??

thisismyusername
03-01-2005, 07:09
People have been talking alot about how the game is too easy on account of a number of factors ... something which I am inclined to agree with. I therefore would like to ask the question if anyone here has EVER lost a game.

I am not talking about getting defeated and then losing hope and starting a new game because you think that it will take too long to build back up from your seemingly hopeless position ... I am talking about having the AI defeat you and conquer every last one of your cities, thus causing you to LOSE the game.

I am particularly interested if anyone has ever lost as one of the ROMAN FACTIONS ... since the game is ROME TOTAL WAR.

I for one have never LOST a game (even on VH/VH) especially with a ROMAN FACTION... and no i'm not bragging that I'm some super great computer game player who obsesses on winning games because I'm NOT ... I am a relatively amateur player who plays games on his free time.

If you have lost a game, please list the faction you were playing as, and the difficulty level ... i'm curious to see other people's experiences.

In my opinion if it is not possible to lose the game as a ROMAN faction ... then what is the point of playing ROME TOTAL WAR????

hung41584
03-01-2005, 08:42
yes you can lose one of many different ways.

1. play on short campaign and don't get 15 provinces before someone else does(especially egypt or one of the other roman factions)

2. really mess up and let the gauls destroy you. less likely though for the other roman factions because of the required sea invasion.

3. ATTACK ANOTHER ROMAN FACTION AT THE BEGGINING AND YOU ARE A GONER.

4. Play too long and forget there is a 300 year limit.