PDA

View Full Version : reduced construction time

viermaaldomi
04-23-2005, 11:37
Hello everyone, I started playing Shogun Warlord's edition yesterday and noticed that the construction times and costs of all buildings were only half of the construction times and costs of the original Shogun game.Is this a bug or was this the intention of the creators of the game to switch the focus of the game to the actual fighting instead of managing your lands?

R'as al Ghul
04-23-2005, 12:22
Hi,

the changes are intentional. A lot of things changed with either the Mongol Invasion expansion
or with the 1.02 patch. Can't remember which.

:bow:

R'as

Togakure
04-23-2005, 13:03
Yep. Warlord Edition/Mongol Invasion changed and added a bunch of stuff. One other difference was that Geishas, which took 4 seasons to build in the original, take 8 seasons in WE/MI.

I don't think it really reduces provincial management per se; it just changes the rate at which you can develop your infrastructure and expand. It allows for better units sooner, and more of them, which I find to be nice. I used to get pretty tired of fighting the majority of battles with huge stacks of nothing but archers, ysams, and ashis.

Definitely try the 1530, 1550, and 1580 full campaigns. They are rather different than the original Sengoku Jidai. Even the Sengoku has little changes from the original (like a Legendary Sword Dojo in Tosa at game begin--a niiice target for the Shimazu).

viermaaldomi
04-23-2005, 13:33
Thanks for the replies guys.I also like this change by the way.I used to think Medieval had come up with a lot of great changes,but now I see a lot of them were already introduced in the MI extension.I think both games are fantastic,but the Shogun units are just so much cooler (nodachi samoerai,warrior monks,battlefield ninjas!)

tool Dude
04-23-2005, 13:42
Hi viermaaldomi,