PDA

View Full Version : new maps or scenarios...post here.



Kraellin
11-22-2000, 04:29
finished my first complete map! it's called attdwn2for1.jjm. i sent it to tosalnu and he says he posted it on his site: www.boy-co.demon.nl (http://www.boy-co.demon.nl)

if you dont see it there try hitting the reload button, your browser may be using cached graphics and not see it. hitting the reload will use the graphics directly from the site.

if any of you have new maps or scenarios up anywhere, post a notice here so we can check them out.

K.

Kraellin
11-23-2000, 04:45
bah! i hate bugs. the map listed above this post has a bug in it. it may or may not work every time...or at all on some machines. we tested it more thoroughly in multi last night and several folks crashed when using it...and crashed repeatedly.

the map cant be fixed as is, but i have backups of earlier versions of it and i'm re-doing it now. the map does work sometimes so i wont ask tosalnu to take it down, just beware that it may crash you out of the game or even back to the desktop.

also, take a look at it while playing winter! that sucker really looks nice in winter http://www.totalwar.org/ubb/wink.gif

K.

TosaInu
11-23-2000, 19:17
Hi Kraellin,

It crashed with me the first time I played it, but I thought it was an incident not related to the map.

It might be that the terrain is to low on some spots (near sealevel): try to rise the entire terrain by using ctrl-mouseclick.

Did shogcrack fix your problem?


------------------
Ja mata
Toda TosaInu

Kraellin
11-23-2000, 23:28
um, havent tried shogcrack yet. i will though.

i havent even tried rob's converter yet...but i will. http://www.totalwar.org/ubb/wink.gif

i forget what all i tried in trying to fix the bloody thing. i know that i couldnt edit heights in the whole row where the sea level stuff was. it had just somehow locked the height of that entire row. i dont recall if i tried cntrl-rgtclick or not on it, but basically i got fed up with it and took an earlier save (one of those autosaves from the TGA folder) and began working with it as a replacement. i'll send it to you when i'm done. just toss attdwn2for1.jjm and i'll send you the replacement when it's ready.

K.