PDA

View Full Version : Will someone please explain how I am losing here.

Budwise
09-14-2005, 09:46
Sometimes, I truly believe I have lost battles that I clearly should have won. After debating this for some time, I decided to post this picture and ask for others to tell me what happened.

https://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b86/Budwise_thefirst/BillmenLosing.jpg

I'm talking about ALL THOSE BILLMEN fighting that F. Knight. (Substitute the "F" for whatever word you want, I am pissed about this.) My Billmen were getting slaughered there and all I managed to do was kill 3 of the four knights. THE FOURTH ONE RAN AWAY. My Billmen were LOSING BADLY THE ENTIRE TIME. To add this, I charged the Knights, they didn't charge at me. Also, count the flags, I'm no expert but I can see 3 as the valor. Yes, I also see that other flag, thats how I beat them, by sending in the VERY SMALL unit of Billmen to scare them off. I am refering to one of the two bigger units. If you also notice, they all have at least a medium armor upgrade.

Now, I am no expert, but aren't BILLMEN SUPPOSED TO CHEW UP CALV. Plus, I had a height advantage and I am sure the Billmen aren't just a new unit.

EatYerGreens
09-14-2005, 10:30
Hi Budwise,

If you've not done so already, next game session, go into the Options menu before you load your campaign and tick the box which says 'Battle logfile'. This generates a user-readable txt file in C:\.....MTW\Logfiles

If you have a log for this particular battle, check out the before and after valour on thise knights. The flags indicate the valour of the unit but this is an average score for the men within it. The 'unkillable' one may have been valour 8 or something and his companions were v1 or v2.