PDA

View Full Version : What did I miss?

son_pacho
01-10-2006, 17:18
First of all I'd just like to say I have been searching on this forum for almost a week now...so I did try to find answers...I know how forums get to new people asking questions that have already been asked...

It's obvious that I am missing something. Eventhough, I have read at least two posts that overtly suggest the Official Strategy Guide is...lacking...and the bulk of other posts hint to the same point, I will buy the Guide if it provides the answers I seek.

For the record this is my first TW game. I'm starting to think it was a mistake and that I would've had to play S:TW and/or M:TW prior to playing this.

BTW, this is my first time posting...Actually it is my second for some reason my first rant didn't post...

Anywho, here is what has me stuck. Like I said I've been searching through this site and others for about a week and it seems that each time I've searched the answer to one question I've discovered 10 more I never even thought to ask. Finally, I got fed up.

Here is a sample of a few of the types of questions I have:

*map info-what exactly is it? places I own or places I visit?

*exactly who gets the points for spying/diplomacy/etc-I read that a General gets certain trait increases for using diplomacy/spying/despoiler/etc...does the diplomat/spy have to travel with a particular general?

*how do you increase influence/management (i saw a post about this but I can't find it anymore)

*what effect if any does having troops in your territory have? I read how troops in/around the city drain resources