PDA

View Full Version : introduction

RobertF
09-10-2006, 22:32
Greetings everyone,

I'm new to multiplayer Shogun: Total War, but have ben playing the solo scenarios for years. I found a link to this forum thru Wikipedia's entry for Shogun: Total War (which I think has an incorrect ChatserverIPAddress BTW).

I made the following updates to my internet.cfg file, but failed to connect to the server despite many attempts.

ChatserverIPAddress = ShogunTW.no-ip.info
ChatserverPort = 8793
NewsserverIPAddress = daphne.eagames.co.uk
NewsserverPort = 8797
ShogunTotalWarWebsite = http://dflw.2ya.com

Any suggestions? I've noticed several other server addresses that are posted in this forum so I'll give them a try.

Cheers,

Robert
Missouri, USA

Markgpl
09-10-2006, 23:03
Hi and welcome, i'm also a newcomer, similar situation as you are.
About your problem, here is the solution:

ChatserverIPAddress = shogun-fakeserver.dnsdojo.org
I played well as 09-10-06, should have no trouble, logs are getting at first try.
You'll find great challenge and fun with human players.
By the way, which version of stw do you have?

Markgpl
09-10-2006, 23:05
Ah, was forgetting, we should thanks ra's for maintaining the fakeserver online and working swiftly!

RobertF
09-11-2006, 02:36
Markgpl -

Thanks for the updated server address form Ras al Ghul - I tried it but still have problems establishing a connection.

Hmmm ... my fiancee and I have use a DSL router so our PCs can both access the Internet at the same time - could the router be interfering with the connection?

I own a copy of STW, Warlord Edition v1.00. I wonder if my version is out of date?

Trajanus
09-11-2006, 10:48
Greetings!

The version of STW WE we use online is v1.02 you can download it from the net. (I believe the .ORG will have it in their files somewhere)

The router will not normally be your problem with connecting to the server, but more likely the problem with not being able to host games while you are on the server.