PDA

View Full Version : The rise of the Brutii Empire-a brutii AAR

Caeser The III
03-04-2007, 02:04
Hi guys im new to this webstie as you can see but im not on rtw. Unforunlly im still on the 3 houses of rome, so im hoping this AAR will brin me luck:embarassed: soz i hope you like it!

Chapter 1:Battle plans

It was 270B.C.,The start of the roman empire.It was small and the city of rome depended on the three houses:The Julii who would take care of the nothern country of the Gauls, the Scipii who would take care of the sourthern countrys of Numida and Carthage, and of course the Brutii(who's me:2thumbsup: ) would take care of the eastern countrys of Macedon and the Greek citys.As the Brutii i got my first task to take over the settlement of Apollonia,The person who was going to do this deed was family member Amulis Brutus, while his brother, Aulus Brutis was stationed in the town of Croton.

At the time, Amulis Brutus had a little attack/seige force. It was consisted of:44 Amulis Brutus and his body guards, 1 unit consisted of 108 equites, 2 units consisted of 160 Hastati each, 1 unit of 160 velites, and 1 unit of 160 Samnite mercenaries(which he just bought and soon hoplite and peltasts but i won't include it but i have it).About 3 days after the senate gave them the task they boarded the ship led by Admiral Marcus to go land in the province of Apollonia and assult the town which would would turn out to be a little harder then they thought......................

Caeser The III
03-04-2007, 03:41
Chapter 2:assult of Apollonia{/SIZE]

[SIZE="1"]It was still 270B.C.,and the army of Amulis Brutus had just landed in Apollonia.It took 2 days to reach the city guarded by Captian Onetas and his meere units of miltia hoplites and peltasts, And then the battle started.
_______
-armies-
Brutus-1113
Onetas-481

Battle1/assult 1